Drivy is now Getaround
New name, more possibilities! Learn more

Why does it say I’m blocked when I’m trying to do something?

If your account was restricted, you can check out Getaround’s eligibility rules to see if your meet our requirements.

You’ll find more information on why we may restrict accounts below.

Multiple accounts

Getaround only allows one account per person. If you have several accounts on the platform, we may have restricted your access. If that is the case, please delete your additional accounts to only keep one.

Trust and safety

Getaround screens users when they create an account and when they book a car. Screenings can also be triggered by many other things, so your account may be restricted at any time if our system finds a trust and safety issue.

If we have restricted your account due to a trust and safety issue, we would have sent an email to let you know.

Trust and safety decisions are never personal, they’re based on pre-existing rules. However, we can’t disclose the details of our screening measures because that would greatly reduce their effectiveness.

Policy violation

Your account may have been restricted because you broke our terms of service. If we have restricted your account due to a trust and safety issue, we would have sent an email to let you know.

However, please note that restrictions due to a policy violation are final and can’t be reversed.

Car safety assessment

Getaround screens cars when they are listed, but additional screenings can be conducted at any time. Your car may be restricted if it doesn’t meet our quality standards or poses a safety issue: in this case it might be removed from the search.

Getaround has the right to delete cars that are not compliant with our quality and safety standards. If we have restricted your car would have sent you an email explaining why your listing was removed.

Was this article helpful?