Driving abroad

Article updated on 03/04/2022

You’re allowed to drive the car in the following countries:

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France (Mainland only; not Overseas), Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Hungary, Portugal, Spain (including the Balearic and Canary islands), Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Make sure your driving licence is valid to drive in the country (or countries) you’re planning to visit and that the car matches the countries' restrictions.

NB: Keep in mind that you’ll have to pay for any extra mileage you drive above the included amount.

Was this article helpful?

Other articles that may be of assistance: